I, Carys Eleanor.

Where it all began

Publication1             10629713_10204544973802674_5606405533454898364_n

Having grown up in a family of seamstresses and leisure wear designers it was evident from an early age that fashion was going to be a prominent part in my life. If you don’t believe me simply cast your eyes upon the absolutely fierce combination of orange t-shirt and blue flower dungaree. Yes, it was apparent I couldn’t escape the fashion addiction gene even if I wanted to, along with a love of cats, Chandler Bing and anything just a little bit sassy.

But, here I am, about to embark on my next three years of learning about a world I am truly passionate about and couldn’t be more ready to be a part of. Lingerie. Everything about it makes me light up. From the use of the finest lace to the most delicate of detailing, I adore everything about this part of the fashion world. Life’s too short for boring underwear and no outfit can be truly complete without the right base to start from. I believe that the right lingerie can transform any timid girl into the fierce, confident woman she should be, and that is why I am here. I want the chance to empower other women through what they wear and allow them to feel confident in their bodies, no matter what shape or size. So this is the beginning of my journey into the dark and mysterious world of contour fashion and my pursuit of the chance to bring my own brand to life. Cheers.

 tumblr_m3ybryqzNd1rtunduo1_500

 Original photo (1998), ‘Longline’ vintage rose lingerie set by FORTNIGHT (2014 current collection), Original photo (2014), GIF by tumblr F.R.I.E.N.D.S (1994-2004)

Leave a comment